The Third Brandenburg Concerto, BWV 1048, was composed for nine solo strings and continuo. The two outer movements are separated by a two-note adagio cadence, during which Bach intended the musicians to improvise a link between the two sections of the concerto. This arrangement is for string trio, with the essentials of each of the parts blended into a string trio format. In addition, the second movement, marked ADAGIO, has been written out by the arranger as a haunting minor melody, that creates a pause between the lively first and third movement. Score, set of parts 54 pages.


String Trio


Category Tag
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin