Fantasia Melancholia is a haunting, melodic journey with variations and texture that create a lush musical experience. There is a nod to the composer’s Hungarian heritage in some of the harmonies and melodic elements.

A simplified version of this piece was included as the 2nd Movement, Adagio, by J.S. Bach, arranged for string trio by the composer. It can be purchased here: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 by J.S. Bach, arranged for String Trio by Zene Strings

Score, set of parts 14 pages.


String Quartet


Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin