Étude Op. 10, No. 3, (transposed here to the key of G major), was composed for solo piano by Frédéric Chopin in 1832. It is the third piece of his Études Op. 10. This is a slow cantabile study for polyphonic and expressive legato playing. In fact, Chopin himself believed the melody of the piece to be the most beautiful one he ever composed. This étude is sometimes called “Tristesse” or “Sadness”. Score, set of parts, 19 pages.


String Quartet


Category Tag
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin